Election of New Committee Members 2022-2026

Election of New Committee Members 2022-2026

September 30, 2022

Election  new committee board members for the Club 2022-2026

In accordance with the Club’s rules of association, Morena Strano, Christine Madaschi, Joe Rapanaro and Vincenzo Nici having each held office for 4 (or more) years, must resign and their committee positions will be declared vacant at the commencement of the Club’s 2022 Annual General Meeting. The outgoing committee members are eligible to be re-elected if they have nominated for re-election.

On 12 September 2022, the Club wrote to the members informing them that eligible members may apply to be nominated to the Club’s committee. On or before 30 September 2022, the Club received nomination forms from the following members:

  • Morena Strano;
  • Christine Madaschi;
  • Joe Rapanaro; and
  • Riccardo Zivillica.

Given that the number of members who have nominated for the position of Board member is not greater than the maximum number of vacant committee positions, at the 2022 Annual General Meeting, the President will declare the four above nominated members elected to the Board.